Koch Enterprises CFO named chair of Fed branch

LOUISVILLE — Susan E. Parsons, CFO, secretary and treasurer of Koch Enterprises in Evansville, has been named chairman of the board of directors of the Louisville Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Malcolm Bryant, president of The Malcolm Bryant Corp. in Owensboro was reappointed to a second three-year term on the board of directors.

Alice K. Houston, president and CEO of Houston Johnson, Inc. in Louisville, and Mary K. Moseley, president and CEO of Al J. Schneider Co. in Louisville, were appointed to three-year terms on the board.

Also serving on board are: David P. Heintzman, chairman and CEO of Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company in Louisville, Ky.; Jon A. Lawson, president, CEO and chairman of Bank of Ohio County in Beaver Dam, Ky.; and Randy Schumaker, president and chief management officer of Logan Aluminum in Russellville, Ky.

According to a news release, members of the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis and the advisory boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Arkansas, Louisville and Memphis are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions.

Their observations — along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff — help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C.